The 10 Rules of Photography

I, personally, do not care about the quality of a picture. If someone has a picture and it is clear and it captures a precious moment, I am fine with that. But this article got me thinking about the other aspects of photo, especially all the little things that aren’t noticed.

The first thing that blew my mind was the balancing elements. I never would have thought about the simple elements in a photo.

Other things like symmetry and patterns I can see why a photographer would care about something like. But something like experimenting sounds outrageous in my opinion.  Experimenting composition is highlighted in the section. But when it comes down to it, where do you have the time to experiment before you seize the moment with a camera?

In my opinion, everyone takes every little thing very seriously. Why can’t people be simple and just step back and accept something that is simple.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment