Can you deal with who I am?

Hello everyone, my name is Jake and this a minor introduction to who I am.
I will start off with some of the topics that you would normally hear during small talk.
I am a struggling Mathematics major that strives to enter the field of education. I grew up outside of the Shanksville, PA area; which is where the whole Flight 93 ordeal happened. I currently live in South-ish area of Oakland with a roommate and my cat. I enjoy pretty much all types of sports and music. I played football and basketball in grade school. I then ran track and mainly played soccer in high school. I partake in various pick up sports, but I would never consider myself “in shape”. As far as food goes, I have some preferences, but I am always willing to try new things.
Now on the other hand, I have a few specific things that I do not find common.
I pride myself in my driving capabilities; so much so that I do not wear a seat belt. I can drive a standard like it is second nature.
Changing gears, I consider myself to be homemaker. I find cleaning to be not only to be refreshing, but a must. I have been cooking for myself and others for as long as I can remember (~6th grade). I make edible food and that is all that matters.
I have not read a book front to back since The Goblet of Fire. Reading and writing has never been my thing. And yes, I know I am in an English Comp class.
I have not been a full week of classes in college, meaning that I have not attended each and every course lecture for that 5 day span.
This is mainly due to the fact that I do not have a consistent sleep schedule. I get sleep when I can and make it to the classes when I can.
If I have kept your interest this far, thank you. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, you are free to leave a reply to this post. But otherwise, I will leave you with a picture of my cat Joan dealing with me.
Thank you for your time,
Jake

deal_with_it
About tukejake

Jake is a Mathematics Major at University of Pittsburgh with plans to become a teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

